Rozalie Hirs



meditations (2017) – French premiere

On Saturday 7 September 2019 at 16:00 CET the pianist Keiko Shichijo plays a solo programme, featuring, among other pieces, meditations (2017) by Rozalie Hirs.

The event is part of the ‘Open Saturday’ series at Van Doesburg House, hosted by Machiel Spaan and Rozalie Hirs, who are its artists-in-residence from September through December 2019.

concert programme
Morton Feldman – Three pieces for piano (1954)
Rozalie Hirs – article 3 [a] (2003)
Bunita Marcus – Julia (1989)
Erik Satie – Three Nocturnes (1919)
Rozalie Hirs – Meditations (2017)

Date: 2019-09-07
Time: 16:00 CET
Location: Van Doesburg House, 29 rue Charles-Infroit, Meudon, Paris, France
Performers: Keiko Shichijo (piano)