Rozalie Hirs



article 8 [infinity] [invitation]

Marieke Franssen rehearsal of 'article 8 [infinity] by Rozalie Hirs, 30 January 2016

You are cordially invited to the world premiere of article 8 [infinity] (2014, 2016 version for bass flute and electronic sounds) performed by Marieke Franssen at her double recital with Ilonka Kolthof this Tuesday 2 February 2016 at 20:30 CET at De Link, Tilburg, The Netherlands. It would be nice to see you there – welcome!

Recital by Ilonka Kolthof (piccolo) and Anne Veinberg (piano)
Bart Spaan – Halo
Willem Boogman – Genieting VI
Vanessa Lann Beyon – ‘is’ and ‘is not’
Ned McGowan – Rickshaw Zip (2016) for piccolo and piano world premiere


Solo recital by Marieke Franssen (bass flute)
Philippe Manoury – Petit Aleph
Rodrigo Faina – Invisible for bass flute and electronics (2016) world premiere
Rozalie Hirs – article 8 [infinity] for bass flute and electronic sounds (2016) world premiere

The picture shows Marieke playing article 8 [infinity] at our rehearsal yesterday.